Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Campus Visit Information  Student COMMUNICATIONS   

If you are sick  Resources  FAQ   Contact Us

Even though Southeast Tech's buildings are closed to the public to help contain the spread of COVID-19, our campus is very much open. Staff and faculty are working hard to continue to support our students, process admissions applications, administer testing options and host virtual visits and orientation sessions.  

A message from President Griggs

Dates to Know

Thursday, April 9, 2020: Last Day to Withdraw from January Start Courses ('W' Grade)
Friday, April 10, 2020: Easter Holiday - No Classes/Campus Cosed
Monday, April 13, 2020: Easter Holiday - No Classes/Offices "Virtually" Open
Wednesday, April 15, 2020: Build Dakota and Southeast Tech Foundation-funded scholarship applications are due for the 2020-21 academic year.
Friday, April 17, 2020: Virtual Campus Visit Day at Noon
Friday, April 24, 2020: Last Day to Withdraw from Second 8-Week Courses ('W' Grade)
Friday, April 24, 2020: Virtual Academic Advising & Registration (AAR) day at 10 a.m.
Friday, May 8, 2020: Spring 2020 semester ends. Graduation ceremony postponed to a later date (TBD).
Friday, May 15, 2020: Virtual Academic Advising & Registration (AAR) day at 10 a.m.
Monday, May 18, 2020: Summer 2020 semester begins. 
Wednesday, May 20, 2020: Last Day to Add Summer Classes
Monday, May 25, 2020: Memorial Day Holiday - No Classes/Campus Closed
Wednesday, May 27, 2020: Last Day to Drop Summer Classes (No Grade)

Monday, June 1, 2020: Summer Semester Tuition and Fees Due

Thursday, July 2, 2020: Last Day to Withdraw from Summer Courses ("W" Grade)
Friday, July 3, 2020: 4th of July Holiday - No Classes/Campus Closed
Friday, July 24, 2020: End of Summer Semester

Wednesday, Aug. 19-Friday, August 21, 2020: JumpStart Program Orientation Sessions
Monday, Aug. 24, 2020: Fall Classes Begin
Friday, Aug. 28, 2020: Last Day to Complete Fall Semester Test-Outs
Friday, Aug. 28, 2020: Last Day to Add Fall Classes

Friday, Sept. 4, 2020: Last Day to Drop Fall Classes
Friday, Sept. 4, 2020: Fall Semester Tuition and Fees Due
Monday, Sept. 7, 2020: Labor Day-No Classes/Campus Closed
Monday, Sept. 21-Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020: Advising Days – Students Meet with Academic Advisors

Campus Visit Information

To slow the spread of coronavirus and implement social distancing measures, campus tours and on-campus events will not be held through May 29. In the meantime, the office of admissions invites you to join us for an online admission information session through Microsoft Teams. Southeast Tech is also offering several other options to connect to provide admissions information while maintaining social distancing. 

Read More

Student Communications

April 7, 2020

On Monday, April 6, Governor Noem announced that she is asking all K-12 institutions and the four technical institute campuses to remain closed through the end of May due to the expanding Coronavirus health emergency.  To align with guidance from Governor Noem, all four technical institute campuses will continue to be closed to the general public now through Friday, May 29, 2020. 

Read All Student Communications

If You are Sick

How to protect yourself and others if you are exposed to or have the Coronavirus.

Read More

Frequently Asked Questions

With ever-changing conditions, policies and procedures, questions are bound to arise. Visit our FAQ page for answers to commonly asked questions about the impact COVID-19 is having on Southeast Tech.

See the FAQs

Resources

South Dakota Department of Health

World Health Organization Official Coronavirus Webpage

CENTERS FOR DISEASe CONTROL AND PREVENTION OFFICIAL CORONAVIRUS WEBPAGE

Sioux Falls Coronavirus Fact Sheet

Contact Us

Questions or concerns can be directed to Marketing and Communications at marketing@southeasttech.edu. Make sure to visit the Southeast Tech COVID-19 FAQ page to see if your question has already been answered. Do not email any information that is FERPA protected or discloses personal health information.